Meet the candidates for city council, school board

The last day to register to vote in the May 11 city election is April 11.

Our current City Council members have to run against each other. They have two upcoming meetings with constituents.

Scott Griggs and Delia Jasso will meet at 7 p.m. Monday, April 8, at Tyler Street United Methodist Church’s Yeats Hall. And then they meet again at 7 p.m. Thursday, April 11, in Methodist hospital’s Hitt Auditorium.

School board candidates will meet at 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 16, also in Hitt Auditorium. That forum will include District 4 candidates Nancy Bingham and Luis Hernandez; District 5 candidates Lew Blackburn and Linda Wilkerson-Wynn; and District 7 candidates Eric Cowan, Rafael Narvaez III and Jose Arturo Sierra. District 7 includes Molina, Sunset and Adamson High Schools. District 5 includes South Oak Cliff, Pinkston and Roosevelt high schools. District 4 includes Spruce, Samuell and Seagoville high schools.

Click to sign up for the Advocate's weekly news digest and be the first to know what’s happening in Oak Cliff.
Written By
More from Rachel Stone

Two Oak Cliff homes on AIA Dallas home tour, Nov. 6-7

The  American Institute of Architects Dallas Chapter’s fourth annual tour of homes...
Read More