poster-mainCongratulations, “Congratulations!” That film, by director Mike Brune, won best narrative feature at the Oak Cliff Film Festival this past weekend. The trailer is below, but if you missed it, you missed it. The film doesn’t appear to be available on DVD or online yet.

Anna Margaret Hollyman won the special jury prize for acting in “White Reindeer”

“Medora” by directors Davy Rothbart and Andrew Cohn, the film about a small-town Indiana basketball team on a mission to win a single game, won best documentary feature.

“Social Butterfly,” by director Lauren Wolkstein won best narrative short, and “The Chair,” by director Grainger David won honorable mention.

“You Can’t Always Get What You Want,” by director Scott Calonico, won best documentary short, and “Slomo,” by director Joshua Izenberg won honorable mention.

“Feral,” by director Daniel Sousa won the special jury prize for animated short, and “Irish Folk Furniture,” by director Tony Donaghue won the special jury prize for experimental short.

Director Sara Masetti won best student short for “Undocumented Dreams.” Honorable mentions were “GBFF,” by Atheena Frizzell, and “Latent,” by Nate Kantor.