Arturo Salazar Elementary School

Arturo Salazar Elementary School

The Oak Cliff Chamber of Commerce announced its 2014 educators of the year. The teachers will be honored in a breakfast March 26 at Dallas Baptist University with school board trustee Eric Cowan of Oak Cliff and Mike Satarino, former principal of the School for the Talented and Gifted at Yvonne A. Ewell Townview Center.

Here are the Oak Cliff chamber’s educators of the year:

College Educator of the Year:
Michael Sorrell (Paul Quinn College)

High School Educator of the Year:
Marshall Brad Dominy (W.H. Adamson High School)

Middle School Educators of the Year:
Jeremy Ratliff (Bishop Dunne Catholic School)

Elementary School Educator of the Year:
Bridget Bufkin Matthew (Arturo Salazar Elementary School)

Pre-School Educator of the Year:
Vicki Lyons (ChildCareGroup Bock Early Childhood Center)