Here are the Oak Cliff Chamber awards winners

photo by Danny Fulgencio

The Oak Cliff Chamber of Commerce handed out its annual awards Thursday night.

Here are the winners:

Community advocate of the year: City Councilman Scott Griggs of Oak Cliff

Sponsored Message

Business of the year: Red Pegasus Games and Comics

Event of the year: Opening of the Oak Cliff Streetcar

Public servant of the year: City Councilwoman Monica Alonzo of West Dallas

New business of the year: Oak Fit

Chairman’s award: City Councilman Casey Thomas of Oak Cliff

Staff’s award: Derrick Walker of Social Ink DFW

President’s award: Brandon Carr of the Dallas Cowboys

Written By
More from Rachel Stone

Bike cops to begin patrolling Bishop Arts

The Dallas Police Department will begin patrolling the Bishop Arts District and...
Read More