Three of the five officers killed in last week’s shooting were stationed at the Dallas Police Department’s Southwest Division, which serves Oak Cliff.

The slain officers from Southwest are Lorne Ahrens, Michael Krol and Patrick Zamarripa. Three of the seven wounded, Gretchen Rocha, Ivan Saldana and Jorge Barrientos, also were from Southwest.

The division’s headquarters on West Illinois has received piles of flowers, cards and other shows of support.

All photos by Danny Fulgencio.