Screen Shot 2016-04-11 at 8.57.04 AM

The Oak Cliff Chamber of Commerce’s education awards are from 2-3 p.m. Thursday, April 14, at Dallas City Hall.

UNT-Dallas president Robert Mong is the keynote speaker.

These are the chamber’s teachers of the year:

Jennifer Wimbish of Cedar Valley College,
Alissa Russell of Life Schools Oak Cliff,
Kellie Lawson of Rosemont Middle School,
Sharon Foster of James Bowie Elementary and
Lynne Merlino of Rosemont Primary.

The chamber also announced winners of $1,000 Golden Oaks Scholarship awards:

Cindy Umana of Trinidad Garza Early College High School at Mountain View College,
Derian Morales of Trinidad Garza,
Griselda Solorzano of Bishop Dunne High School,
Alejandra Lozano of Sunset High School,
Fernando Martinez Rivera of Trinidad Garza,
Ruby Segura Guevara of Uplift Luna Preparatory Secondary,
Alexis Toscano of Judge Barefoot Sanders Magnet Center for Public Service at Yvonne A. Ewell Townview Center,
Shatera Williams of David W. Carter High School,
Priscilla R. Barron of Trinidad Garza and
Amanda Martinez of Tyler Street Christian Academy.

Register here to attend the free educator of the year ceremony. And, you can donate to the scholarship fund here.