Public forums on the Mayor’s ‘dream team’ report start next week

trinity margaret hunt calatrava

Dallas Mayor Mike Rawlings’ “dream team” of urban planners and PR men released their report on the Trinity River parkway plan in April.

Now they are ready to hold public forums. The community meetings start Tuesday, May 26.

Sponsored Message

The meeting in our neighborhood, in Hitt Audutorium at Methodist hospital, is not until June 22. It’s scheduled 12th of 13 meetings.

The first one is in West Dallas, on El Centro’s west campus. There is also one scheduled June 10 on the campus of UNT-Dallas. That is followed by meetings June 11 at El Centro College Bill J. Priest Institute for Economic Development and Cedar Crest Golf Course.

Here is the full lineup:

Tuesday, May 26, 6:30-8 p.m.
El Centro College W. Campus
3330 N. Hampton Road

Thursday, May 28, 7-9 p.m.
Parkhill Junior High School
16500 Shadybank Drive

Tuesday, June 2, 7-9 a.m.
Dallas Regional Chamber
500 N. Akard Street, #2600
*Due to limited space, preregister at dallaschamber.org

Monday, June 8, 6-8 p.m.
Women’s Museum at Fair Park
3800 Parry Avenue

Sponsored Message

Tuesday, June 9, 6-8 p.m.
Wilshire Bank Community Center
2237 Royal Lane

Wednesday, June 10, 6-8 p.m.
UNT at Dallas
7300 University Hills Boulevard

Thursday, June 11, 7:30-9 a.m.
El Centro College Bill J. Priest Institute for Economic Development
1402 Corinth Street

Thursday, June 11, 6-8 p.m.
Cedar Crest Golf Course
1800 Southernland Avenue

Monday, June 15, 6-8 p.m.
Knights of Columbus Hall
10110 Shoreview Road

Tuesday, June 16, 6:00-8 p.m.
Walnut Hill Recreation Center-Ballroom
10011 Midway Road

Thursday, June 18, 6-8 p.m.
Eastfield College- Pleasant Grove Campus
802 S. Buckner Boulevard

Monday, June 22, 6:00- 8 p.m.
Methodist Dallas Medical Center
1441 N. Beckley Avenue

Tuesday, June 23, 6- 8 p.m.
Dallas City Performance Hall
2520 Flora Street

Written By
More from Rachel Stone

Teen recants story about Lake Cliff Park rape

A 14-year-old girl who told police she was kidnapped walking home from...
Read More